Printer Friendly Tell a Friend


Celtic is often used to describe the languages and respective cultures of the 7 Celtic Nations: Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, the Isle of Man, Brittany, and Galicia but corresponds more accurately to the Celtic language family - of which six languages are spoken today: Irish, Scottish Gaelic and Manx (Goidelic languages) and Welsh, Breton and Cornish (Brythonic languages).